Listen to yourself!!

I should really start listening to my own advice…the latest one was about opportunity.

A friend was punishing herself for not taking a job but one she wasn’t happy with and didn’t need to take, hence she didn’t! So I told her not to worry about it, that sometimes we focus so much on one thing that we forget that there are billions of other opportunities around.

In the meantime, I was doing the exact opposite of what I said and feeling sorry for myself for not being able to get back something that wasn’t even making me happy in the first place!

Leave a Reply

